Division II · Conference Carolinas
University of Mount Olive · Campus
Mount Olive, NC · Rural · Private · Master's university · the Trojans · Website ↗
Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.
Rural, some distance from a city
Setting
Mount Olive, NC
1,937
Undergraduates
+ 191 graduate students
19:1
Student–faculty
Division II median 15:1
77%
Return for year two
Division II median 72%
23%
From out of state
+ 11% from abroad
$11k
Food & housing
on campus · median $12k
The place
- SettingRural, some distance from a city Mount Olive, NC
- TypePrivate · Master's university
- CalendarSemester
- Religious affiliationOriginal Free Will Baptist
- Admissions78% admitted · admissions
Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.
Who is on campus
Students
1,937
Undergraduates 1,937Graduate students 191
Where first-years come from
66%23%11%
In state 66%Other states 23%Abroad 11%
Division II median: 75% in state.
Undergraduates by race and ethnicity
52%10%26%
White 52%Hispanic 10%Black 26%Asian 1%Two or more 6%International 4%American Indian 1%Not reported 1%
- Women69%
- Full-time64% of undergraduates · median 82%
- First-year class277 entered last fall
- Transfers in215 11% of undergraduates, last fall
- Online21% take some classes online 49% fully online
- Registered with disability services3% or fewer of undergraduates
Living there
| Where you live | Food & housing | Other expenses | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| On campus | $11,212 | $2,000 | $13,212 |
| Off campus | $6,000 | $1,800 | $7,800 |
| With family | — | $1,800 | $1,800 |
The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division II median for on-campus food and housing is $11,540. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.
Services a recruit asks about
- ROTCAir Force
- Study abroadNot offered
- Veteran and military supportNot reported
- Campus safety0 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page top 10% for safety in Division II
- Degrees offeredAssociate's · Bachelor's · Master's · majors
Division II campuses
39%22%31%
City 39%Suburb 22%Town 31%Rural 8%
50% of the 300 Division II schools are public; the median has 2,932 undergraduates and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio.
Where it ranks
Among Division II schools; every list University of Mount Olive is on.
Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board