Start your board
College information›NY›Iona University›Campus
Division I · Metro Conference

Iona University · Campus

New Rochelle, NY · Suburb · Private · Master's university · the Gaels · Website ↗

Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.

Large suburb
Setting
New Rochelle, NY
3,134
Undergraduates
+ 586 graduate students
15:1
Student–faculty
Division I median 16:1
80%
Return for year two
Division I median 83%
20%
From out of state
+ 3% from abroad
$18k
Food & housing
on campus · median $13k

The place

  • SettingLarge suburb New Rochelle, NY
  • TypePrivate · Master's university
  • CalendarSemester
  • Religious affiliationRoman Catholic
  • Admissions91% admitted · admissions
Iona University

Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.

Who is on campus

Students

3,134586
Undergraduates 3,134Graduate students 586

Where first-years come from

78%20%
In state 78%Other states 20%Abroad 3%

Division I median: 72% in state.

Undergraduates by race and ethnicity

51%29%
White 51%Hispanic 29%Black 8%Asian 3%Two or more 3%International 2%Not reported 4%
  • Women55%
  • Full-time86% of undergraduates · median 89%
  • First-year class803 entered last fall
  • Transfers in103 3% of undergraduates, last fall
  • Online12% take some classes online 3% fully online
  • Registered with disability services12% of undergraduates

Living there

Where you liveFood & housingOther expensesA year
On campus$18,270$1,850$20,120
Off campus$18,270$1,850$20,120
With family—$2,350$2,350

The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division I median for on-campus food and housing is $13,310. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.

Services a recruit asks about

  • ROTCArmy · Air Force
  • Study abroadOffered
  • Veteran and military supportNot reported
  • Campus safety0.93 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page lower half for safety in Division I
  • Degrees offeredBachelor's · Master's · majors

Division I campuses

66%19%13%
City 66%Suburb 19%Town 13%Rural 3%

66% of the 366 Division I schools are public; the median has 9,822 undergraduates and a 16:1 student-faculty ratio.

Where it ranks

Among Division I schools; every list Iona University is on.

Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board