Division III · College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin
Carthage College · Campus
Kenosha, WI · City · Private · Master's university · the Firebirds · Website ↗
Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.
Small city
Setting
under 100,000
2,642
Undergraduates
+ 129 graduate students
13:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
82%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
64%
From out of state
+ 1% from abroad
$13k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k
The place
- SettingSmall city (under 100,000) Kenosha, WI
- TypePrivate · Master's university
- Calendar4-1-4
- Religious affiliationEvangelical Lutheran Church
- Admissions84% admitted · admissions
Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.
Who is on campus
Students
2,642
Undergraduates 2,642Graduate students 129
Where first-years come from
34%64%
In state 34%Other states 64%Abroad 1%
Division III median: 66% in state.
Undergraduates by race and ethnicity
67%16%
White 67%Hispanic 16%Black 7%Asian 2%Two or more 4%International 1%Not reported 2%
- Women56%
- Full-time98% of undergraduates · median 94%
- First-year class778 entered last fall
- Transfers in83 3% of undergraduates, last fall
- Online0% take some classes online
- Registered with disability services13% of undergraduates
Living there
| Where you live | Food & housing | Other expenses | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| On campus | $12,950 | $2,400 | $15,350 |
| Off campus | $12,950 | $2,400 | $15,350 |
| With family | — | $2,400 | $2,400 |
The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.
Services a recruit asks about
- ROTCAir Force
- Study abroadOffered
- Veteran and military supportNot reported
- Campus safety1.99 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page lower half for safety in Division III
- Degrees offeredBachelor's · Master's · majors
Division III campuses
39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%
21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.
Where it ranks
Among Division III schools; every list Carthage College is on.
Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board