Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
University of Indianapolis · Campus
Indianapolis, IN · City · Private · Doctoral/professional university · the Greyhounds · Website ↗
Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.
Large city
Setting
250,000+
3,957
Undergraduates
+ 1,490 graduate students
12:1
Student–faculty
Division II median 15:1
68%
Return for year two
Division II median 72%
14%
From out of state
+ 5% from abroad
$16k
Food & housing
on campus · median $12k
The place
- SettingLarge city (250,000+) Indianapolis, IN
- TypePrivate · Doctoral/professional university
- Calendar4-1-4
- Religious affiliationUnited Methodist
- Admissions73% admitted · admissions
Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.
Who is on campus
Students
3,9571,490
Undergraduates 3,957Graduate students 1,490
Where first-years come from
80%14%
In state 80%Other states 14%Abroad 5%
Division II median: 75% in state.
Undergraduates by race and ethnicity
49%9%12%10%13%
White 49%Hispanic 9%Black 12%Asian 3%Two or more 3%International 10%Not reported 13%
- Women67%
- Full-time75% of undergraduates · median 82%
- First-year class807 entered last fall
- Transfers in190 5% of undergraduates, last fall
- Online30% take some classes online 5% fully online
- Registered with disability services12% of undergraduates
Living there
| Where you live | Food & housing | Other expenses | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| On campus | $15,878 | $2,620 | $18,498 |
| Off campus | $11,390 | $4,454 | $15,844 |
| With family | — | $4,454 | $4,454 |
The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division II median for on-campus food and housing is $11,540. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.
Services a recruit asks about
- ROTCArmy
- Study abroadOffered
- Veteran and military supportNot reported
- Campus safety1 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page lower half for safety in Division II
- Degrees offeredAssociate's · Bachelor's · doctoral · Master's · majors
Division II campuses
39%22%31%
City 39%Suburb 22%Town 31%Rural 8%
50% of the 300 Division II schools are public; the median has 2,932 undergraduates and a 15:1 student-faculty ratio.
Where it ranks
Among Division II schools; every list University of Indianapolis is on.
Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board