Start your board
College information›PA›King's College (Pennsylvania)›Campus
Division III · Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom

King's College (Pennsylvania) · Campus

Wilkes-Barre, PA · City · Private · Master's university · the Monarchs · Website ↗

Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.

Small city
Setting
under 100,000
1,590
Undergraduates
+ 342 graduate students
11:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
77%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
29%
From out of state
first-year students
$15k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k

The place

  • SettingSmall city (under 100,000) Wilkes-Barre, PA
  • TypePrivate · Master's university
  • CalendarSemester
  • Religious affiliationRoman Catholic
  • Admissions93% admitted · admissions
King's College (Pennsylvania)

Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.

Who is on campus

Students

1,590342
Undergraduates 1,590Graduate students 342

Where first-years come from

69%29%
In state 69%Other states 29%

Division III median: 66% in state.

Undergraduates by race and ethnicity

74%12%
White 74%Hispanic 12%Black 5%Asian 3%Two or more 3%International 1%Not reported 1%
  • Women54%
  • Full-time94% of undergraduates · median 94%
  • First-year class396 entered last fall
  • Transfers in47 3% of undergraduates, last fall
  • Online6% take some classes online
  • Registered with disability services9% of undergraduates

Living there

Where you liveFood & housingOther expensesA year
On campus$15,086$2,888$17,974
Off campus$13,324$4,065$17,389
With family—$8,121$8,121

The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.

Services a recruit asks about

  • ROTCArmy · Air Force
  • Study abroadOffered
  • Veteran and military supportNot reported
  • Campus safety0.69 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page upper half for safety in Division III
  • Degrees offeredBachelor's · doctoral · Master's · majors

Division III campuses

39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%

21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.

Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board