Start your board
College information›NC›High Point University›Campus
Division I · Big South Conference

High Point University · Campus

High Point, NC · City · Private · Baccalaureate college · the Panthers · Website ↗

Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.

Midsize city
Setting
100,000–250,000
5,006
Undergraduates
+ 1,046 graduate students
17:1
Student–faculty
Division I median 16:1
84%
Return for year two
Division I median 83%
75%
From out of state
+ 1% from abroad
$18k
Food & housing
on campus · median $13k

The place

  • SettingMidsize city (100,000–250,000) High Point, NC
  • TypePrivate · Baccalaureate college
  • CalendarSemester
  • Religious affiliationUnited Methodist
  • Admissions77% admitted · admissions
High Point University

Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.

Who is on campus

Students

5,0061,046
Undergraduates 5,006Graduate students 1,046

Where first-years come from

24%75%
In state 24%Other states 75%Abroad 1%

Division I median: 72% in state.

Undergraduates by race and ethnicity

76%
White 76%Hispanic 8%Black 8%Asian 2%Two or more 1%Not reported 5%
  • Women57%
  • Full-time99% of undergraduates · median 89%
  • First-year class1,468 entered last fall
  • Transfers in71 1% of undergraduates, last fall
  • Online4% take some classes online 1% fully online
  • Registered with disability services25.81% of undergraduates

Living there

Where you liveFood & housingOther expensesA year
On campus$18,462$2,250$20,712
Off campus$12,000$2,500$14,500
With family—$2,000$2,000

The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division I median for on-campus food and housing is $13,310. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.

Services a recruit asks about

  • ROTCArmy · Air Force
  • Study abroadOffered
  • Veteran and military supportNot reported
  • Campus safety3.42 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page bottom quarter for safety in Division I
  • Degrees offeredBachelor's · doctoral · Master's · majors

Division I campuses

66%19%13%
City 66%Suburb 19%Town 13%Rural 3%

66% of the 366 Division I schools are public; the median has 9,822 undergraduates and a 16:1 student-faculty ratio.

Where it ranks

Among Division I schools; every list High Point University is on.

Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board