Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Greenville University · Campus
Greenville, IL · Town · Private · Master's university · the NCAA Applications Administrators · Website ↗
Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.
Town, some distance from a city
Setting
Greenville, IL
905
Undergraduates
+ 148 graduate students
12:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
70%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
37%
From out of state
first-year students
$11k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k
The place
- SettingTown, some distance from a city Greenville, IL
- TypePrivate · Master's university
- Calendar4-1-4
- Religious affiliationFree Methodist
- Admissions95% admitted · admissions
Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.
Who is on campus
Students
905148
Undergraduates 905Graduate students 148
Where first-years come from
63%37%
In state 63%Other states 37%
Division III median: 66% in state.
Undergraduates by race and ethnicity
59%13%14%
White 59%Hispanic 7%Black 13%Asian 1%Two or more 3%International 14%Not reported 2%
- Women52%
- Full-time93% of undergraduates · median 94%
- First-year class210 entered last fall
- Transfers in78 9% of undergraduates, last fall
- Online45% take some classes online 11% fully online
- Registered with disability services3% or fewer of undergraduates
Living there
| Where you live | Food & housing | Other expenses | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| On campus | $10,658 | $3,332 | $13,990 |
| Off campus | $8,924 | $8,022 | $16,946 |
| With family | — | $6,166 | $6,166 |
The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.
Services a recruit asks about
- ROTCNot offered
- Study abroadOffered
- Veteran and military supportNot reported
- Campus safety0 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page top 10% for safety in Division III
- Degrees offeredBachelor's · Master's · majors
Division III campuses
39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%
21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.
Where it ranks
Among Division III schools; every list Greenville University is on.
Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board