Start your board
College information›VA›Bridgewater College (Virginia)›Campus
Division III · Old Dominion Athletic Conf.

Bridgewater College (Virginia) · Campus

Bridgewater, VA · Suburb · Private · Liberal arts college · the Eagles · Website ↗

Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.

Small suburb
Setting
Bridgewater, VA
1,391
Undergraduates
+ 45 graduate students
12:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
77%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
24%
From out of state
+ 3% from abroad
$14k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k

The place

  • SettingSmall suburb Bridgewater, VA
  • TypePrivate · Liberal arts college
  • CalendarSemester
  • Religious affiliationChurch of Brethren
  • Admissions91% admitted · admissions
Bridgewater College (Virginia)

Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.

Who is on campus

Students

1,391
Undergraduates 1,391Graduate students 45

Where first-years come from

73%24%
In state 73%Other states 24%Abroad 3%

Division III median: 66% in state.

Undergraduates by race and ethnicity

67%12%
White 67%Hispanic 8%Black 12%Asian 1%Two or more 5%International 3%Not reported 4%
  • Women50%
  • Full-time100% of undergraduates · median 94%
  • First-year class429 entered last fall
  • Transfers in41 3% of undergraduates, last fall
  • Online4% take some classes online
  • Registered with disability services8.84% of undergraduates

Living there

Where you liveFood & housingOther expensesA year
On campus$14,370$3,420$17,790
Off campus$11,975$4,639$16,614
With family—$4,639$4,639

The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.

Services a recruit asks about

  • ROTCNot offered
  • Study abroadOffered
  • Veteran and military supportNot reported
  • Campus safety4.14 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page bottom quarter for safety in Division III
  • Degrees offeredBachelor's · Master's · majors

Division III campuses

39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%

21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.

Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board