Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
Bluffton University · Campus
Bluffton, OH · Rural · Private · Baccalaureate college · the Beavers · Website ↗
Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.
Rural, some distance from a city
Setting
Bluffton, OH
602
Undergraduates
+ 76 graduate students
10:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
67%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
19%
From out of state
+ 2% from abroad
$12k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k
The place
- SettingRural, some distance from a city Bluffton, OH
- TypePrivate · Baccalaureate college
- CalendarSemester
- Religious affiliationMennonite Church
- Admissions61% admitted · admissions
Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.
Who is on campus
Students
60276
Undergraduates 602Graduate students 76
Where first-years come from
79%19%
In state 79%Other states 19%Abroad 2%
Division III median: 66% in state.
Undergraduates by race and ethnicity
67%18%
White 67%Hispanic 3%Black 18%Asian 1%Two or more 3%International 1%Not reported 6%
- Women45%
- Full-time97% of undergraduates · median 94%
- First-year class190 entered last fall
- Transfers in52 9% of undergraduates, last fall
- Online1% take some classes online 1% fully online
- Registered with disability services3% or fewer of undergraduates
Living there
| Where you live | Food & housing | Other expenses | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| On campus | $11,866 | $2,750 | $14,616 |
| Off campus | $8,930 | $6,050 | $14,980 |
| With family | — | $5,050 | $5,050 |
The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.
Services a recruit asks about
- ROTCNot offered
- Study abroadOffered
- Veteran and military supportNot reported
- Campus safety5.16 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page bottom quarter for safety in Division III
- Degrees offeredBachelor's · Master's · majors
Division III campuses
39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%
21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.
Where it ranks
Among Division III schools; every list Bluffton University is on.
Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board