Division III · Old Dominion Athletic Conf.
Averett University · Campus
Danville, VA · Town · Private · Master's university · the Cougars · Website ↗
Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.
Town, some distance from a city
Setting
Danville, VA
1,180
Undergraduates
+ 198 graduate students
13:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
59%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
45%
From out of state
+ 8% from abroad
$13k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k
The place
- SettingTown, some distance from a city Danville, VA
- TypePrivate · Master's university
- CalendarSemester
- Religious affiliationBaptist
- Admissions48% admitted · admissions
Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.
Who is on campus
Students
1,180198
Undergraduates 1,180Graduate students 198
Where first-years come from
46%45%
In state 46%Other states 45%Abroad 8%
Division III median: 66% in state.
Undergraduates by race and ethnicity
49%27%9%
White 49%Hispanic 5%Black 27%Asian 1%Two or more 5%International 9%American Indian 1%Not reported 2%
- Women54%
- Full-time89% of undergraduates · median 94%
- First-year class285 entered last fall
- Transfers in185 16% of undergraduates, last fall
- Online55% take some classes online 26% fully online
- Registered with disability services6.8% of undergraduates
Living there
| Where you live | Food & housing | Other expenses | A year |
|---|---|---|---|
| On campus | $13,016 | $2,874 | $15,890 |
| Off campus | $10,592 | $2,874 | $13,466 |
| With family | — | $2,874 | $2,874 |
The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.
Services a recruit asks about
- ROTCNot offered
- Study abroadOffered
- Veteran and military supportNot reported
- Campus safety3.61 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page bottom quarter for safety in Division III
- Degrees offeredAssociate's · Bachelor's · Master's · majors
Division III campuses
39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%
21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.
Where it ranks
Among Division III schools; every list Averett University is on.
Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board