Start your board
College information›IN›Anderson University (Indiana)›Campus
Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference

Anderson University (Indiana) · Campus

Anderson, IN · City · Private · Master's university · the Ravens · Website ↗

Built for athletes. The numbers a recruit needs and a coach won't volunteer: roster room, the money behind the program, admissions fit, what a family really pays, campus life and safety.

Small city
Setting
under 100,000
1,095
Undergraduates
+ 160 graduate students
10:1
Student–faculty
Division III median 12:1
70%
Return for year two
Division III median 79%
33%
From out of state
first-year students
$12k
Food & housing
on campus · median $14k

The place

  • SettingSmall city (under 100,000) Anderson, IN
  • TypePrivate · Master's university
  • CalendarSemester
  • Religious affiliationChurch of God
  • Admissions53% admitted · admissions
Anderson University (Indiana)

Setting is the NCES locale of the campus address. Schools within 100 miles are on the overview.

Who is on campus

Students

1,095160
Undergraduates 1,095Graduate students 160

Where first-years come from

67%33%
In state 67%Other states 33%

Division III median: 66% in state.

Undergraduates by race and ethnicity

73%11%
White 73%Hispanic 7%Black 11%Asian 1%Two or more 6%International 1%Not reported 1%
  • Women50%
  • Full-time93% of undergraduates · median 94%
  • First-year class310 entered last fall
  • Transfers in43 4% of undergraduates, last fall
  • Online41% take some classes online 4% fully online
  • Registered with disability services7.07% of undergraduates

Living there

Where you liveFood & housingOther expensesA year
On campus$12,250$3,200$15,450
Off campus$8,300$3,200$11,500
With family—$3,200$3,200

The school's own budget figures for a year, on top of tuition and fees — the Division III median for on-campus food and housing is $13,820. Athletic aid can cover room and board; the full cost picture.

Services a recruit asks about

  • ROTCNot offered
  • Study abroadOffered
  • Veteran and military supportNot reported
  • Campus safety0.27 violent / 1,000 a year · the safety page top quarter for safety in Division III
  • Degrees offeredAssociate's · Bachelor's · doctoral · Master's · majors

Division III campuses

39%30%23%
City 39%Suburb 30%Town 23%Rural 8%

21% of the 421 Division III schools are public; the median has 1,854 undergraduates and a 12:1 student-faculty ratio.

Filter every program by setting, size, distance from home, cost and campus safety — then email the coaches from Gmail.Start your board